Search
...
Undergraduates Graduate Students Faculty Institutes & Centers Contact

CONTACT

CONTACTS:

GENERAL INQUIRIES: phone, 812-855-4127
or email, socadm@indiana.edu

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

GRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

ADMINSTRATIVE OFFICE

IT SUPPORT

SOCIOLOGY LIBRARIAN


UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM

To schedule an Undergraduate Advising appointment visit the Student Appointment Scheduler (SAS):  
https://one.iu.edu/task/iub/student-appointment-scheduler

Undergraduate Advisor
Jennifer Ashcraft
socadv@iu.edu
812-855-4538


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Pamela Jackson
pjackson@indiana.edu
812-856-1426

Courses Offered


GRADUATE ADVISING/PROGRAM - socgrad@indiana.edu

Graduate Administrative Assistant
Saundra Daggy
socgrad@indiana.edu
812-855-2924

Graduate Placement Secretary
socotm@indiana.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Jennifer Lee
socdgs@indiana.edu
812-856-2522

Courses Offered


ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE - socadm@indiana.edu

Department Services Assistant
(Class Scheduling Officer)
Susan Risen
sdrisen@indiana.edu
812-855-4895

Administrative Secretary
(Travel, out-of-pocket reimbursements, and Purchasing)
Judy Louise
jlouise@iu.edu
812-856-2554

Administrative Services Program Manager
(Appointments with the Chair)
Lisa Aten
laten@indiana.edu
812-855-2569

Department Fiscal Officer
Julia Mobley
jmmobley@indiana.edu
812-855-1547

Department Chair
Jane McLeod
jmcleod@indiana.edu
812-855-2569

Department of Sociology
Ballantine Hall 702
1020 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN, 47405-7103
Phone: (812) 855-4127
Fax: (812) 855-0781 

The Department of Sociology is located on the 7th floor of Ballantine Hall on the IU campus. The main office is room 702.


Locating the Department


IT SUPPORT - sochelp@indiana.edu

Sociology IT Support
Manager of Information Technology
Jack Thomas
thomasjl@indiana.edu
812-855-9986

Sociology IT Support
LAN Administrator
Rick Watson
rawatson@indiana.edu
812-855-8052

Sociology IT Support
Network and IT Security Administrator
Ryan Taylor
tayloryt@iu.edu
812-855-2968



SOCIOLOGY LIBRARIAN

Moira Smith
molsmith@indiana.edu