Indiana University Bloomington
Choose which site to search

Faculty & Staff

Workshop Faculty

The Summer Language Workshop hosts a wide array of highly qualified faculty and language instructors from all over the world, who help students excel in their language study.

The enthusiasm, commitment and strong pedagogical skills of our faculty make the Summer Workshop one of the best intensive language programs in the United States.

Noor Abo Nokh Noor Abo Nokh
Arabic Level 2
swseel@indiana.edu
Basem Al-Raba'a Basem Al-Raba'a
Arabic Level 1
balraaba@indiana.edu
Rebecca Baumgartner Rebecca Baumgartner
Russian Level 2
reabaumg@indiana.edu
Shadi Bayadsy Shadi Bayadsy
Arabic Level 3
shobayad@indiana.edu
Bethany Braley Bethany Braley
Russian Level 3
bbraley@indiana.edu
Ying-Sin Chen Ying-Sin Chen
Chinese Conversation
yingchen@indiana.edu
Tzu-I Chiang Tzu-I Chiang
Chinese
tzchiang@indiana.edu
Lidija Cvikic Lidija Cvikic
BCS
lcvikic@indiana.edu
Elena Doludenko Elena Doludenko
Russian Level 5
elendolu@indiana.edu
Zeynep Elbasan-Bozdogan Zeynep Elbasan-Bozdogan
Turkish Level 2
zelbasan@indiana.edu
Solaiman Fazel Solaiman Fazel
Persian
sfazel@indiana.edu
Amanda Fisher Amanda Fisher
Russian Level 1
fisherac@indiana.edu
Marina Freydina Marina Freydina
Russian Conversation
swseel@indiana.edu
Edie Furniss Edie Furniss
Russian Listening
efurniss@indiana.edu
Elizabeth Geballe Elizabeth Geballe
Russian Conversation
egeballe@indiana.edu
Haidar Khezri Haidar Khezri
Kurdish
hkhezri@indiana.edu
Nicholas Kontovas Nicholas Kontovas
Turkish Level 1
nikontov@indiana.edu
Tserenchunt Legden Tserenchunt Legden
Mongolian
tlegden@indiana.edu
Olga Makarova Olga Makarova
Russian Level 4
swseel@indiana.edu
Svitlana Melnyk Svitlana Melnyk
Ukrainian
smelnyk@indiana.edu
Brian Oches Brian Oches
Russian Level 1
boches@indiana.edu
Ejegyz Saparova Ejegyz Saparova
Turkmen
swseel@indiana.edu
Anna Sharogradskaya Anna Sharogradskaya
Russian Level 9
asharogr@indiana.edu
Yunona Shcherbina Yunona Shcherbina
Russian Conversation
yunoshch@indiana.edu
Ala Simonchyk Ala Simonchyk
Russian Phonetics
alisimon@indiana.edu
Kashika Singh Kashika Singh
Hindi-Urdu
kashsing@indiana.edu
Mark Trotter Mark Trotter
Russian Listening
martrott@indiana.edu
Veronika Trotter Veronika Trotter
Russian Level 7
veboikov@indiana.edu
Deo Tungaraza Deo Tungaraza
Swahili
deotunga@indiana.edu
Olga Yastrebova Olga Yastrebova
Russian Level 8
oiastreb@indiana.edu
Ksenia Zanon Ksenia Zanon
Russian Phonetics and Conversation
kzanon@indiana.edu
Yelena Zotova Yelena Zotova
Russian Level 6
yzotova@indiana.edu

Workshop Staff

Dr. Ariann Stern-Gottschalk
Director
aristern@indiana.edu
Olga Bueva
Assistant Director
obueva@indiana.edu
Email SWSEEL
Amy Richardson
Outreach & IU Project GO Coordinator
aer@indiana.edu
Email IU Project GO
Maria Steenberger
Program Administrator
swseel@indiana.edu