Skip to Content | Skip to Search | Skip to Navigation

SPEA Alumni Association Board of Directors

SPEA is recognized as one of the top graduate programs in the country and for preparing future generations of government, nonprofit, and business leaders. The SPEA Alumni Association Board of Directors is comprised of 20 alumni elected to serve based on their demonstrated involvement, support, and commitment to SPEA. The mission of the Board is "to inspire and cultivate dynamic interactions among alumni, the School and students for the betterment of SPEA and the professions it serves." Board members act as representatives in their communities for SPEA and SPEA Alumni Association, sponsor alumni programming and fundraise to support the SPEA Alumni Association Scholarship Fund for exceptional SPEA undergraduate and graduate students on both the Bloomington and Indianapolis campuses.

Board of Directors

Steve Eller, President
(BSPA ’84)
Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer
Beacon Health System
South Bend, IN
Herman Oliver, Vice President
(MPA ’81)
Admission Counselor
American Business Corporation
Indianapolis, IN
Kathy Koehler, Secretary/Treasurer
(MPA ’98)
Koehler Partners, Inc.
Indianapolis, IN
Mary Murdock Allen
(BSCJ ’96)
Deputy Director
Indiana Criminal Justice Institute
Noblesville, IN
Neil Bloede
(BSPA ’00, MPA ’08)
Assistant Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Defense Finance and Accounting Service, Department of Defense
Indianapolis, IN
Ron Buskirk
(BSCJ ’95, MPA ’99)
Facility Compliance and Privacy Officer
St. Joseph Hospital
Fort Wayne, IN
Daniel Carr
(BSPH ’78, MPA ’98)
Executive Director
Towne House Retirement Community
Fort Wayne, IN
Andy Fraizer
(MPA ’05)
Executive Director
Indiana Association for Community Economic Development
Indianapolis, IN
Gretchen Gutman
(MPA ’87, JD ’97)
Vice President, Public Policy
Cook Group
Bloomington, IN
Ollie Hairston
(BSPA ’02)
Manager of Donor Relations and Special Events
Eskenazi Health Foundation
Indianapolis, IN
Katy Hall
(MAAA ’06)
Foundation Relations Manager
Lyric Opera of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Susannah Karls Heitger
(BSPA ’02, MPA ’06)
Justice & Public Safety Practice, Government Performance Consulting
Crowe Horwath LLP
Chicago, IL
Jim Leich
(MPA ’78)
LeadingAge Indiana
Indianapolis, IN
Chris Lowery
(BSPA ’84)
Director of Public Policy & Engagement
Hillenbrand, Inc.
Batesville, IN
Megan Miller
(MPA ’06)
Director of Development and Communications
IU-Kenya Partnership
IU School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN
Liz Pelloso
(MPA & MSES ’04)
Wetland/Environmental Scientist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5
Chicago, IL
Joel Riethmiller
(BSPA ’05)
Associate Director
APCO Worldwide
Washington, DC
Mark G. Warner
(BSPA '04, MPA '06)
Senior Associate
Koehler Partners Inc.
Indianapolis, IN
Nicole White
(BSPA ’98)
Hitachi Consulting
Arlington, VA
John Zody
(BSPA ’01)
Indiana Democratic Party
Indianapolis, IN


Mark Brown
(BSPA ’89, MPA ’94)
Director of Policy and Research
Indiana Association of Realtors
Bloomington, IN
Robert Farag
(MPA ’76)
Griffith Golf Center
Gary, IN
Joe Loftus
(MPA ’79)
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Carmel, IN
Jenny Moshea
(BSPA '94)
Senior Delivery Manager and Associate Partner
Woodinville, WA