Current Graduate Students

Sycamore Hall 0027
Photo
Name/Contact
Office Hours
Research Areas
Ossama Abdel Gawwad Ossama Abdel Gawwad
oabdelga@umail.iu.edu
Intellectual History of Islam & Contemporary Islamic Law
Photo not available Brian Alt
bpalt@indiana.edu
Photo of Ashlee Andrews Ashlee Andrews
asandrew@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 222
Embodiment, Food and Gender in Bengali and Diasporic Hinduisms
Photo of Joseph Bartzel Joseph Bartzel
jomabart@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours:
Photo of Jacob Boss Jacob Boss
jaboss@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Religion in the Americas, Identity, Gender, Sexuality, and Virtual Reality
Photo of Michael Butcher Michael Butcher
mdbutche@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Central Asian Greco-Buddhist culture
Photo of Travis Cooper Travis Cooper
travcoop@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Religion in the Americas, anthropology of religion, emerging North American evangelicals
Photo of Caren Crossen Caren Crossen
ccrossen@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Islam and Modernity, Islam in the United States
Photo of Sarah Dees Sarah Dees
sdees@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Native American and Indigenous Religions
Photo of Jennifer Dubeansky Jennifer Dubeansky
jdubeans@indiana.edu
Photo of Kristin Francoeur Kristin Francoeur
kfrancoe@indiana.edu
Photo not available Kerilyn Harkaway-Krieger
kharkawa@indiana.edu
History of Christianity, medieval mysticism
Photo of Brian Hillman Brian Hillman
bghillma@indiana.edu
Modern Jewish though, Jewish mysticism
Amy Hirschtick Amy Hirschtick
ahirscht@indiana.edu
Religions of South Asia, Visual and Material Culture of Religion, Modern and Contemporary Hinduism
Photo of Nai-Yi Hsu Nai-Yi Hsu
naiyhsu@umail.iu.edu
Photo of Jennifer Kash Jennifer Kash
jenkash@indiana.edu
Religious ethics, gender, and sexuality in contemporary America
Photo of Hassan Lachheb Hassan Lachheb
hlachheb@indiana.edu
Photo of Christine Libby Christine Libby
cmlibby@indiana.edu
History of Christianity, Late Medieval Mysticism, and Gender Studies
Photo of Dana Logan Dana Logan
dwlogan@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Performativity, and Religion in the Public Sphere
David Maldonado Rivera David Maldonado Rivera
damaldon@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 007
Office hours: Formations of Orthodoxy and Heresy, Religious Dissent and Organization of Knowledge, Late Ancient Christianity
Andrew Monteith Andrew Monteith
anphmont@indiana.edu
Office hours: Evangelical/Charismatic demonology, esoteric religion
Kate Netzler-Burch Kate Netzler-Burch
knetzler@indiana.edu
contemporary American Christianity, evangelicalis, environmentalism, religion and politics, religion and culture
Jade Powers Jade Powers
jpowers2@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Art and religion in South Asian Hinduism and Islam
Photo not available Tola Rodrick
krodrick@indiana.edu
Egyptian Monasticism, Coptic Language and Literature, Late Ancient Religious and Philosophical Traditions
Photo of Aziza Shanazarova Aziza Shanazarova
azishana@umail.iu.edu
Religious history of Central Asia, Sufism, women in Islam
Photo of Faraz Sheikh Faraz Sheikh
fmsheikh@indiana.edu
Jonathan Sparks-Franklin Jonathan Sparks-Franklin
jsparksf@imail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
The Animal in Religion and Philosophy, Posthumanist Ethics, Subjectivity, and Identity
Photo of Dale Spicer Dale Spicer
daespice@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
History of Islam, Islamic law, Islamic adaptations to modernity
Photo of Emily Stratton Emily Stratton
strattoe@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Global Christianity/African religions, Pentecostalism in Ghana
Photo not available Syifa Mohammad Widigdo
mwidigdo@indiana.edu
Intellectual History of Muslim World and Comparative Religious Ethics
Photo not available David Wilson
daswilso@umail.iu.edu
Photo of Meng Zhang Meng Zhang
zhang319@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Religious traditions in political and ethical thought within both Christianity and Confucianism