Current Graduate Students

Sycamore Hall 0027
Photo
Name/Contact
Office Hours
Research Areas
Ossama Abdel Gawwad Ossama Abdel Gawwad
oabdelga@umail.iu.edu
Intellectual History of Islam & Contemporary Islamic Law
Shaheer Afaqi Shaheer Afaqi
mafaqi@indiana.edu
Photo not available Brian Alt
bpalt@indiana.edu
Colton Ames Colton Ames
colames@indiana.edu
Photo of Ashlee Andrews Ashlee Andrews
asandrew@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 222
Embodiment, Food and Gender in Bengali and Diasporic Hinduisms, more >
Photo of Joseph Bartzel Joseph Bartzel
jomabart@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours:
Photo of Jacob Boss Jacob Boss
jaboss@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Religion and Culture, Religion and New Media, more>
Photo of Travis Cooper Travis Cooper
travcoop@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Religion in the Americas, anthropology of religion, emerging North American evangelicals, more>
Allison Darmody Allison Darmody
adarmody@umail.iu.edu
Photo of Sarah Dees Sarah Dees
sdees@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Native American and Indigenous Religions
Photo of Jennifer Dubeansky Jennifer Dubeansky
jdubeans@indiana.edu
Photo of Kristin Francoeur Kristin Francoeur
kfrancoe@indiana.edu
Contemporary Hinduism and Islam in South Asia, feminist critical theory, LGBTQIA+ advocacy and queer religious formations, more>
Hannah Garvey Hannah Garvey
hcgarvey@indiana.edu
Photo of Brian Hillman Brian Hillman
bghillma@indiana.edu
Modern Jewish though, Jewish mysticism, more>
Amy Hirschtick Amy Hirschtick ahirscht@indiana.edu Religions of South Asia, Visual and Material Culture of Religion, Modern and Contemporary Hinduism, more>
Photo of Nai-Yi Hsu Nai-Yi Hsu
naiyhsu@umail.iu.edu
Photo of Jennifer Kash Jennifer Kash
jenkash@indiana.edu
Religious ethics, gender, and sexuality in contemporary America
Abby Kulisz Abby Kulisz
alkulisz@umail.iu.edu
Photo not available Hassan Lachheb
hlachheb@indiana.edu
Photo of Christine Libby Christine Libby
cmlibby@indiana.edu
History of Christianity, Late Medieval Mysticism, and Gender Studies
Photo of Dana Logan Dana Logan
dwlogan@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Performativity, and Religion in the Public Sphere, more>
David Maldonado Rivera David Maldonado Rivera
damaldon@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 007
Office hours: Formations of Orthodoxy and Heresy, Religious Dissent and Organization of Knowledge, Late Ancient Christianity
Jessica Merritt Jessica Merritt
jessmerr@umail.iu.edu
Andrew Monteith Andrew Monteith
anphmont@indiana.edu
Office hours: Evangelical/Charismatic demonology, esoteric religion, religion and Substance Use, more >
Erin Michelle Parks Erin Michelle Parks
emparks@indiana.edu
Photo not available Tola Rodrick
krodrick@indiana.edu
Egyptian Monasticism, Coptic Language and Literature, Late Ancient Religious and Philosophical Traditions
Photo of Aziza Shanazarova Aziza Shanazarova
azishana@umail.iu.edu
Religious history of Central Asia, Sufism, women in Islam
Jonathan Sparks-Franklin Jonathan Sparks-Franklin
jsparksf@imail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
The Animal in Religion and Philosophy, Posthumanist Ethics, Subjectivity, and Identity
Photo of Dale Spicer Dale Spicer
daespice@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Muslim biographical genres, Muslim legal and theological traditions, hagiographies, prophecy and pious figures, more>
Photo of Emily Stratton Emily Stratton
strattoe@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Contemporary African Christianities, Religion and the Economy, Religion in the Public Sphere, more >
Photo not available Syifa Mohammad Widigdo
mwidigdo@indiana.edu
Intellectual History of Muslim World and Comparative Religious Ethics
Photo of Meng Zhang Meng Zhang
zhang319@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Religious traditions in political and ethical thought within both Christianity and Confucianism