Current Graduate Students

Photo
Name/Contact
Office Hours
Research Areas
Ossama Abdel Gawwad Ossama Abdel Gawwad
oabdelga@umail.iu.edu
Intellectual History of Islam & Contemporary Islamic Law
Photo not available Brian Alt
bpalt@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 4:30-5:30
Photo of Ashlee Andrews Ashlee Andrews
asandrew@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office Hours: Tue& Thur 4:45-5:45
Embodiment, Food and Gender in Bengali and Diasporic Hinduisms
Photo of Joseph Bartlett Joseph Bartlett
jomabart@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Tue & Thur 9:00-10:00
Photo of Jacob Boss Jacob Boss
jaboss@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Mon 2:30-4:00
Hinduism in America and South Asia
Photo of Michael Butcher Michael Butcher
mdbutche@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Wed 2:00-4:00
Central Asian Greco-Buddhist culture
Photo of Layli Carsey Sarah Layli Carsey
scarsey@indiana.edu
Medieval Islamic intellectual history
Photo of Travis Cooper Travis Cooper
travcoop@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Mon 2:30-4:30
Religion in the Americas
photo of Cheryl cottine Cheryl Cottine
ccottine@indiana.edu
3rd floor of the Poynter Center (corner of 3rd and Indiana)
Office hours: Tue 1:00-2:30
Comparative Religious Ethics; early Confucianism
Photo of Caren Crossen Caren Crossen
ccrossen@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Thur 1:00-2:00 & by appt.
Islamic studies and Arabic
Photo of Sarah Dees Sarah Dees
sdees@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Native American and Indigenous Religions
Photo of Jennifer Dubeansky Jennifer Dubeansky
jdubeans@indiana.edu
Photo of Kristin Francoeur Kristin Francoeur
kfrancoe@indiana.edu
Photo of Diane Fruchtman Diane Fruchtman
dsfrucht@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Tue 2:30-4:30
Middle Ages and the late antique Latin west, martyrdom, sanctity, community formation, and the imitatio Christi.
Photo of Aimee Hamilton Aimee Hamilton
alhamilt@indiana.edu
Photo not available Kerilyn Harkaway-Krieger
kharkawa@indiana.edu
Photo not available Dara Hill
darahill@indiana.edu
Amy Hirschtick Amy Hirschtick
ahirscht@indiana.edu
Contemporary north Indian Hindu visual and material culture
Photo of Hassan Lachheb Hassan Lachheb
hlachheb@indiana.edu
Photo of Christine Libby Christine Libby
cmlibby@indiana.edu
Photo of Dana Logan Dana Logan
dwlogan@indiana.edu
Religion in the Americas, Performativity, and Religion in the Public Sphere
David Maldonado Rivera David Maldonado Rivera
damaldon@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Tue, Thur 2:00-3:30 second 8 weeks
Formations of Orthodoxy and Heresy, Religious Dissent and Organization of Knowledge, Late Ancient Christianity
Andrew Monteith Andrew Monteith
anphmont@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Wed 2:30-3:30, Fri 11:00-Noon & by appt
Evangelical/Charismatic demonology, esoteric religion
Kate Netzler-Burch Kate Netzler-Burch
knetzler@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0027
Office hours: Wed 4:30-5:30 second 8 weeks
contemporary American Christianity, evangelicalis, environmentalism, religion and politics, religion and culture
Jade Powers Jade Powers
jpowers2@umail.iu.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Thur 3:00-5:00
Art and religion in South Asian Hinduism and Islam
Photo of Bharat Ranganathan Bharat Ranganathan
bhrangan@indiana.edu
Photo not available Tola Rodrick
krodrick@indiana.edu
Egyptian Monasticism, Coptic Language and Literature, Late Ancient Religious and Philosophical Traditions
Photo of Faraz Sheikh Faraz Sheikh
fmsheikh@indiana.edu
Jonathan Sparks-Franklin Jonathan Sparks-Franklin
jsparksf@imail.iu.edu
Religion/Animals, Ecophenomenology, Ecotheology, Environmental Ethics, Ethical Vegetarianism
Photo of Dale Spicer Dale Spicer
daespice@umail.iu.edu
History of Islam, Islamic law, Islamic adaptations to modernity
Photo of Emily Stratton Emily Stratton
strattoe@umail.iu.edu
Global Christianity/African religions, Pentecostalism in Ghana
Photo not available Syifa Mohammad Widigdo
mwidigdo@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 0020
Office hours: Wed 10:00-11:30 & by appt
Intellectual History of Muslim World and Comparative Religious Ethics
Photo not available David Wilson
daswilso@umail.iu.edu
Photo of Meng Zhang Meng Zhang
zhang319@indiana.edu
Sycamore Hall 005
Office hours: Wed 2:30-3:30, Thur 3:50-4:50
Religious traditions in political and ethical thought within both Christianity and Confucianism